Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Business Members

Community \ Support \ Membership \ Business Members

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in the newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in the newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

Agricultural Supplies & Services

AgBiome, Research Triangle Park, NC, 984-234-1472, agbiome.com

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

CROPP Coop/Organic Valley, La Farge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322, organicvalley.coop

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, johnnyseeds.com

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, www.mainefarmlandtrust.org

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

The Fertrell Co, Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

United Farmers Market Of Maine, Belfast, ME, 207-218-7005, www.unitedfarmersmarketofbelfast.com

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, www.vermontcompost.com

Auto Sales

Lee Auto Malls, Topsham, ME, 207-729-3358, www.mainehybrids.com

Auto Service & Repair

Paris Autobarn LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Building Supplies & Services

Sweet Timber Frames, Mount Desert, ME, 207-276-3254, www.sweettimberframes.com

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, angelrox.com

Cosmetics

Dulse & Rugosa Maine Island Botancials, Rockland, ME, 207-812-0947, dulseandrugosa.com

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME, 207-565-3010, www.imherbal.com

Education

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu

Mindful Maine, Surry, ME, 207-400-0494

School Around Us, Arundel, ME, 207-967-3143, www.schoolaroundus.org

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, www.chewonki.org

The Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, www.fbes.org

Energy Products & Services

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, 207-528-2058, haymart.com

Farms

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Arnold Farm, Jackman, ME, 207-668-4110, www.arnoldfarm.com

Babcock Farm, Durham, ME, 207-754-9353

D Acres Permaculture Farm, Dorchester, NH, 603-786-2366, www.dacres.org

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, 207-236-8151, www.mainelavender.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5273

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

HPI Overlook Farm, Rutland, MA, 508-886-5000, www.heifer.org

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME, 978-257-0673, www.mistybrook.com

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

One Black Sheep LLC Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, headacremaine.com

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065, queenbeeorganic.com

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

The Apple Farm, Skowhegan, ME, 207-453-7656, applefarm.us

Tops'l Farm, Portland, ME, 435-640-6440, www.topslfarm.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495, www.viennafarm.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.allagash.com

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, www.bigbarncoffee.com

Coast of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197, www.coastofmaine.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

Gneiss Spice, Albany Twp, ME

Heron Hill Winery, Seal Harbor, ME, 313-961-0500, www.heronhill.com

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Hancock, ME, 207-412-0094, seaveg.com

Maine Flavor, Brunswick, ME, 207-450-8255, facebook.com/maineflavor/

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, www.kneadingconference.com

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-629-7182, www.mainegrains.com

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, 800-662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688, www.rockcitycoffee.com

Furniture

Owl Furniture, Stonington, ME, 207-367-6555, www.owlfurniture.com

Grocers

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-5656, www.assocbuyers.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com

Belfast Co-op Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, www.belfast.coop

Bleecker & Flamm - Maine Street Meats, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Cooperative Market & Cafe, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, www.bowstreetmarket.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op & Cafe, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822, goodtern.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700, www.facebook.com/pages/ Harvest-Time-Natural-Foods/745438628935950

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602, www.loisnatural.com

Portland Food Coop, Portland, ME, 207-805-1599, portlandfood.coop

Rising Tide Community Market, Damariscotta, ME, 207-563-5556, www.risingtide.coop

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888, rosemontmarket.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, www.rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Health & Personal Care

Elm City Medical, Waterville, ME, 207-619-4322, facebook.com/elmcitymed/

Evergreen Healing Center, Dixmont, ME, 207-512-0584, www.therapyandwellness.com

Karma Pharma Cannabis/ Consulting, Cape Elizabeth, ME, 207-659-9255, www.kpcannabis.com

Home & Garden

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, www.coyotemoonmaine.com

Maine Adirondack Chairs By Grapevine Hill Woodworking LLC, Vassalboro, ME, 207-620-2592, maineadirondackchairs.com

Insurance

All Points Insurance, Brewer, ME

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, www.alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500, www.andersonwatkinsinsurance.com

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Lodging

Birchwood Sustainable Lodging, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com

Organizations

Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, Boothbay, ME

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, www.mainesalmonrivers.org

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040

Wild Maine Witches, Freedom, ME, 207-808-0123

Other

Healthy Communities of The Capital Area, Gardiner, ME

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013, www.mainelyatms.com

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011, www.russellfrench.com

UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-9952, www.unitelme.com

Professional Services

Atlantic Corporation, Waterville, ME, 207-877-4029

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111 www.austinpa.com="">

BCM Environmental & Land Law, Concord, NH, 603-225-2585, nhlandlaw.com

Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, http://farmcrediteast.com

Ledges Plumbing And Heating LLC, Gouldsboro, ME

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Publications

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083, gulfofmainebooks.blogspot.com

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com

Real Estate

Dwelling In Maine, Rockport, ME, 207-706-6640, dwellinginmaine.com

Restaurants

Solo Italiano, Portland, ME

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355, www.joshuas.biz

Retail

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com/

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org