Login
"Perhaps the most radical thing you can do in our time is to start turning over the soil, loosening it up for the crops to settle in, and then stay home and tend them."
- Rebecca Solnit
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members Minimize

Below is a list of MOFGA Business and Non-Profit Organization Members. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

A&B Naturals, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-8480, www.aandbnaturals.com

AAA Portable Toilets, Albion, ME, 207-437-9345, www.aaaportabletoilets.com

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-228-1923, www.acadiainsurance.com

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385, www.allagash.com

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, www.alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Almost Edible Soaps at Medomak River Farm, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4793

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500, www.andersonwatkinsinsurance.com

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-2424, www.assocbuyers.com

Atlantic Oceanside Hotel & Event Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5801, www.barharbormainehotel.com

Augusta House Of Pancakes, Augusta, ME, 207-622-6731

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, www.austinpa.com

Avena Botanicals, Rockport, ME, 207-594-0694, www.avenabotanicals.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com

Baldwin Apple Ladders, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3654, www.peterbaldwinarts.com

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, www.bangor.com

Bar Harbor Community Farm, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-479-2181

Bee Morse Farm, Houlton, ME, 207-217-0434

Belfast Coop Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, www.belfast.coop

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, www.bigbarncoffee.com

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu

Bleecker & Flamm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Co-op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, www.bowstreetmarket.com

Bowdoin College, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-3000, www.bowdoin.edu

Boy Locksmith, Waterville, ME, 207-872-5862

Briar Rose Farm, W Tisbury, MA

Buckwheat Blossom Farm, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-8082

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME

Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, www.cafemiranda.com

Camden Whole Health, Camden, ME, 207-230-1131

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326, www.carrabassettcoffee.com

CH Becksvoort Furniture Maker, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4608, www.chbecksvoort.com

Champion Total Health, Rockport, ME

Charlie's Family Of Dealerships, Augusta, ME, www.charliesmm.com

Chartrand Imports, Rockland, ME, 207-594-7300, www.chartrandimports.com

Cloud Hollow Farm, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4975, www.chf1752.com

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast Of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197, www.coastofmaine.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoin, ME, 207-666-5603, www.countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, www.coyotemoonmaine.com

Creampoke Sally's LLC, Colebrook, NH

CROPP/Organic Valley, LaFarge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322

Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, www.darthiafarm.com

DaVinci Signs, Hermon, ME 207-848-2234

Dore Mahaffey Farm, Pittston, ME, 865-540-3986

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, www.duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558, www.durathermwindow.com

Eric Bunker & Julie Hamilton, Monroe, ME

Farm Credit of Maine, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, www.farmcreditmaine.com

FEDCO Seeds, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7333, www.fedcoseeds.com

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, www.fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, www.fixitfarmmaine.com

Flatbread Company, Portland, ME, 207-772-8777, www.flatbreadcompany.com

Flewelling Farms, Easton, ME, 207-488-6188

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717, www.forestreet.biz

Forster Ricardo Farm, New Vineyard, ME, 207-652-2920

Foxcroft Agway, Dover-Foxcroft, ME, 207-564-2730

Fresh Off The Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-3260

Frinklepod Farm, Arundel, ME, 207-967-8027, www.frinklepodfarm.com

Funky Bow Brewery & Beer Company, Lyman, ME, 207-409-6814, www.funkybowbeercompany.com

Gardiner Family Chiropractic, Gardiner, ME, www.gardinerfamilychiropractic.com

Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, www.mainelavender.com

Gold Star Honeybees, Bath, ME, 207-449-1121, www.goldstarhoneybees.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822

Goodwin Awning, Bath, ME, 207-443-3072

Grandy Oats Granola, Brownfield, ME, 207-935-7415, www.grandyoats.com

Green Thumb Farms, Fryeburg, ME, 207-347-0331, www.greenthumbfarms.com

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083, www.gulfofmainebooks.com

Harvest Energy, Rockport, ME, 207-230-0056, www.harvestenergymaine.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Havana, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-2822, www.havanamaine.com

Hawk Farm, LLC, Vassalboro, ME, 207-923-3116

Herbs For Life, York, ME, 207-451-7093, www.petwellnessblends.com

Heron Hill Winery, Naples, NY, 385-396-2433, www.heronhill.com

High Mowing Organic Seeds, Wolcott, VT, 802-472-6174 ext 103

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, www.hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

James S Bowers CPA, Washington, ME, 207-845-2815, www.bowerscpa.com

JC Stone Inc., Washington, ME, 207-549-4729

John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, www.johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901, www.johnnyseeds.com

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355

Kyes Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, www.allstate.com

Lambert Coffin, Portland, ME, 207-874-4000, www.lambertcoffin.com

Lee Auto Malls, Auburn, Augusta, Lewiston, Newport, Norway, Saco, Topsham, Westbrook, Windham, www.leeauto.com

Leonardo's Pizza, Burlington, VT

Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-4891, www.littlefallsfarm.com

Local 188, Portland, ME, 207-761-7909, www.local188.com

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, www.mainebaycanvas.com

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Franklin, ME, 207-565-2907

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, www.mainegrains.com

Maine Initiatives, Augusta, ME, 207-622-6294, www.maineinitiatives.org

Maine Outdoor Solutions, LLC, Hermon, ME, 207-478-6426, www.maineoutdoorsolutions.com

Maine Standard Biofuels Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-3001, www.mainestandardbiofuels.com

Maine Wood Heat Co Inc, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-7465, www.mainewoodheat.com

Maine's Own Organic Milk Company, Dixmont, ME, 207-234-4226, www.moomilkco.com

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013, www.mainelyatms.com

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

MicroMainea, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-4214, www.micromainea.com

Midcoast Farm Properties, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-841-7569, www.kathygallant.net

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME 04910, 978-257-0673, www.mistybrook.com

Momentum, Casco, ME, 207-627-2267, www.momentumme.com

Munsungan Maple Products, Monson, ME, 207-997-3683

Nettie's Farm and Market, Center Moriches, NY

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, www.noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Oaklands Farm, Gardiner, ME, 207-582-2136, www.oaklands-farm.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103

Pentagoet Inn, Castine, ME, www.pentagoet.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-3400, www.superseeds.com

Pinnacle IT, Waterville, ME, www.pinnacleit.com

Porter Hill Farm, Farmington, ME, 207-778-6285

PowerWise Systems, Penobscot, ME, 207-326-8968

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065

Ricker Hill Orchards, Turner, ME, 207-225-3455, www.rickerhill.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688, www.rockcitycoffee.com

Rockport Marine Inc, Rockport, ME, 207-236-9651, www.rockportmarine.com

Roots, Coops, & More, Augusta, ME, 207-462-6697, www.rootscoopsandmore.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-774-8129

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, www.rrnf.com

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011, www.russellfrench.com

Sage Advice, Wolfeboro Falls, NH, 603-522-5002

Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182

Sand Hill Farm, Somerville, ME, 207-549-5089

Sarah's Cafe & Twin Schooner Pub, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7504, www.sarahscafe.com

Scratch Baking Company, South Portland, ME, 207-799-0668, www.scratchbakingco.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750, www.scythesupply.com

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME

Shift Sustainable Home Goods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-4050, www.shiftofmaine.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282, www.shiretownagency.com

Simply Abundant Life, Presque Isle, ME, 207-227-8842, www.etsy.com/shop/simplyabundantlife

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Skyview Carpentry Houses & Barns, Montville, ME, 207-557-0547

Squire Tarbox Inn, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-7693, www.squiretarboxinn.com

Standard Baking Company, Portland, ME, 207-773-2112

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3430, www.stantialbrookfarm.com

State Of Maine Cheese Co, Rockport, ME, 1-800-762-8895, www.cheese-me.com

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221


Stonyfield Farm, Londonderry, NH, 603-437-4040, www.Stonyfield.com

Swans Way, Camden, ME, 207-763-3996

Sweet Timber Frames, Mt Desert, ME, 207-276-3254, www.sweettimberframes.com

Taproot Magazine, Hardwick, VT, 802-825-8705, www.taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479, www.lakesideorchards.com

The Bradley Inn, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2105, www.bradleyinn.com

The Common Market, Union, ME

The Docksider, 14 Sea St, Northeast Harbor, ME, 207-460-3449

The Horticultural Intuitive, Nobleboro, ME, 207-563-8449

The Islesford Dock, Islesford, ME

The Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, www.jojobacompany.com

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Triple Chick Farm, Mt Desert, ME, 207-288-2888

Urban Garden Center - Topsham, Brewer, Portland, Lewiston, ME, 207-373-0990, www.urbangardencenter.net

TWIG Horticultural Consulting, Eastport, ME

UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-5145, www.unitelme.com

Uproot, Lisbon, ME, 406-261-1461, kenkelt21@gmail.com

Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, www.vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495, www.viennafarm.com

Wellscroft Fence Systems, Harrisville, NH, 603-827-3464, www.wellscroft.com

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, www.wholefoodsmarket.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Café, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-6287, www.wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.willowpf.com

Wood Prairie Farm, Bridgewater, ME, 207-425-7741, www.woodprairie.com


    

Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2014 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine