"Those who contemplate the beauty of the Earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts."
- Rachel Carson
  You are here:  Support MOFGABusiness Members   
 MOFGA Business Members Minimize

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in our newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in our newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table.
Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.

Current MOFGA Business Members

A&B Naturals, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-8480,

Acadia Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-228-1923,

Agricultural Solutions, Freeman Twp, ME, 207-684-3939, agriculturesolutions.com

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 207-878-5385,

Allegheny College, Meadville, PA, 610-608-2532,

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, alleninsuranceandfinancial.com

Anderson-Watkins Insurance, Westbrook, ME, 207-856-5500,

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME 207-494-8456,

Apple Acres Farm, Hiram, ME, appleacresfarm.com

Ash Point, Owls Head, ME, 207-594-9084

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348,


Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, bangor.com

Bar Harbor Community Farm, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-479-2181, barharborfarm.com

Barrett's Botanicals, Monroe, ME, 207-525-3141, barrettsbotanicals.com

Belfast Coop Store, Belfast, ME, 207-338-2532, belfast.coop

Belfast & Moosehead Lake Railroad, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3899

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com

Birchwood Motel, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204,

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968,

Bleecker & Flamm - Maine Street Meats, Rockport, ME, 207-236-6328, www.mainemeat.com

Blue Hill Co-op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165,

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631,

Boy Locksmith, Waterville, ME, 207-872-5862

Brooklin Inn, Brooklin, ME, 207-3592777, brooklininn.com

Buckwheat Blossom Farm, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-8082

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Mount Vernon, ME, 207-685-4536


Cafe Miranda, Rockland, ME, 207-594-2034, cafemiranda.com

Camden Real Estate Co., Camden, ME, 207-236-6171, camdenre.com

Camden Whole Health, Camden, ME, 207-230-1131, camdenwholehealth.com

Carey & Associates PA, Rumford, ME, 207-364-7826,

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield, ME, 207-265-2326,

Casco Bay Butter Company, Portland, ME, 207-712-9148, cascobaybutter.com

CH Becksvoort Furniture Maker, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4608,
Changing Seasons Federal Credit Union, Hampden, ME, 207-945-6264 x107, changingseasonsfcu.com

Clovercrest Farm, Charleston, ME, 207-285-7085

Coast Of Maine Organic Products Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-1197,

Coastal Mountains Land Trust, Camden, ME, 207-236-7091, www.coastalmountains.org

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206,

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoin, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659,

Creampoke Sally's LLC, Colebrook, NH, 603-237-5372

CROPP/Organic Valley, LaFarge, WI, 608-625-2602 ext 322

Cultivating Community, Portland, ME, 207-761-4769,


Darthia Farm, Gouldsboro, ME, 207-963-7771, darthiafarm.com

DaVinci Signs, Hermon, ME 207-848-2234

Dining Services Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Duck Fat Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8080, www.duckfat.com

Duratherm Window Corporation, Vassalboro, ME, 207-872-5558, durathermwindow.com

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 207-784-0193, farmcrediteast.com

FEDCO Seeds, Waterville, ME, 207-873-7333,

Ferry Beach Ecology School, Saco, ME, 207-283-9951, fbes.org

FHS/Dectra, New Harbor, ME, 207-677-2509, fhsco.com

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plantation, ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com

Flatbread Company, Portland, ME, 207-772-8777, www.flatbreadcompany.com

Flewelling Farms, Easton, ME, 207-488-6188

Food AND Medicine, Brewer, ME, 207-989-5860,

Fore Street Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-775-2717, forestreet.biz

Fresh Off The Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-3260


Glendarragh Farm Lavender, Appleton, ME, mainelavender.com

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op, Rockland, ME, 207-594-8822

Good Will Farm, Hinckley, ME, 207-238-4016, gwh.org

Grandy Oats Granola, Brownfield, ME, 207-935-7415, grandyoats.com

Grange Corner Farm, Lincolnville Center, ME 207-236-3873

Great Performances & Katchkie Farm, New York, NY, 212-727-2424, greatperformances.com

Green Thumb Farms, Fryeburg, ME, 207-347-0331,

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 607-693-1572,

Gulf of Maine Books, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-5083,


Hancock Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Ellsworth, ME, 207-664-7496, ellsworthme.org/soilandwater/

Harvest Energy, Rockport, ME, 207-230-0056, harvestenergymaine.com

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Haymart LLC, Patten, ME, haymart.com

Healthy Communities of the Capital Area, Gardiner, ME, 207-588-5020, healthycommunitiesme.org

Heron Hill Winery, Naples, NY, 385-396-2433, heronhill.com

Honeybee Divinity, Inc., S Freeport, ME, 207-847-0230

Hope Spinnery, Hope, ME, 207-763-4600, hopespinnery.com

Horsepower Farm, Penobscot, ME, 207-374-5038

Hugo's Restaurant, Portland, ME, 207-774-8538, hugos.net

Hurricane Island Foundation, Rockland, ME, 207-867-6050,


John Edwards Market Inc, Ellsworth, ME, 207-667-9377, johnedwardsmarket.com

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Albion, ME, 207-861-3901,

Joshua's, Wells, ME, 207-646-3355,

Kyes Insurance, Farmington, ME, 207-778-9862, allstate.com

Lambert Coffin, Portland, ME, 207-874-4000, lambertcoffin.com

Lee Auto Malls, Auburn, Augusta, Lewiston, Newport, Norway, Saco, Topsham, Westbrook, Windham,

Leonardo's Pizza, Burlington, VT, 802-863-8404

Little Falls Farm, Harrison, ME, 207-583-4891

Local 188, Portland, ME, 207-761-7909,

Lois' Natural Marketplace, Scarborough, ME, 207-885-0602, loisnatural.com


Maine Bay Canvas, Portland, ME, 207-878-8888, mainebaycanvas.com

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Franklin, ME, 207-565-2907

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001,

Maine School Garden Network, Augusta, ME, 207-287-5522, www.msgn.org

Maine Wood Heat Co Inc, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-7465,

Mainely ATMs, China Village, ME, 207-968-2013,

Marquis Farms, Van Buren, ME, 207-868-3467

Member Benefits, LLC, Portsmouth, NH, 800-423-7645, membercard.com

MicroMainea, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-4214, micromainea.com

Misty Brook Farm, Albion, ME 04910, 978-257-0673,

Maine Association of Naturopathic Doctors, Portland, ME, 207-469-5534, mand.org

Maine Coast Heritage Trust/Aldermere Farm, Rockport, ME, 207-236-2739, mcht.org

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-581-2536, kneadingconference.com


North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, noamkelp.com

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, norganics.com

Oaklands Farm, Gardiner, ME, 207-582-2136, www.oaklands-farm.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305,

One Black Sheep, LLC, Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291,

Organic Consumers Association, Finland, MN, 218-226-4164, organicconsumers.org


Paris Autobarn, LLC, S Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, parisautobarn.com

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-3400, superseeds.com

Portland Food Co-op, Portland, ME, 207-805-1599, portlandfood.coop

PowerWise Systems, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-9345, powerwisesystems.com

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4065

Ricker Hill Orchards, Turner, ME, 207-225-3455, rickerhill.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, ME, 207-594-5688,

Roots, Coops, & More, Augusta, ME, 207-462-6697, rootscoopsandmore.com

Rosemont Market & Bakery, Portland, ME, 207-773-7888,

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046,

Russell French Photography, Portland, ME, 207-874-0011,


Salsbury's Organic Garden Center, Bar Harbor, ME, 207-288-5182, salisburygardencenter.com

Sarah's Cafe & Twin Schooner Pub, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7504,

Savory Maine Dining & Provisions, Damariscotta, ME, 207-563-2111, savorymainedining.com

Scratch Baking Company, South Portland, ME, 207-799-0668,

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750,

Searsport Shores Campground, Searsport, ME, 207-548-6059, campocean.com

Shiretown Insurance Agency Inc, Farmington, ME, 207-778-5282,

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135,

Slow Rise Farm, Pittstown, ME, 207-242-5226

Springworks Farm, Lisbon, ME, 207-261-1461, springworksfarm.com

Squire Tarbox Inn, Westport Island, ME, 207-882-7693, squiretarboxinn.com

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, 207-722-3430,

Stonyfield Farm, Londonderry, NH, 603-437-4040,

Swans Way, Camden, ME, 207-763-3996,

Sweet Timber Frames, Mt Desert, ME, 207-276-3254,


Taproot Magazine, Hardwick, VT, 802-825-8705, taprootmag.com

The Apple Farm, Fairfield, ME, 207-622-2479,

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614,

The Chewonki Foundation, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-7323, chewonki.org

The Docksider, 14 Sea St, Northeast Harbor, ME, 207-460-3449

The Fertrell Co., Bainbridge, PA, 717-367-1566, fertrell.com

The Joy Foundation, Mariaville, ME, 207-288-1295

The Jojoba Company, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4401, jojobacompany.com

The Milkhouse, Monmouth, ME, mainemilkhouse.com

The Natic Community Organic Farm, Natick, MA, 508-655-2204, natickfarm.org

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Triple Chick Farm, Mt Desert, ME, 207-288-2888,


UNITEL, Unity, ME, 207-948-5145, unitelme.com

Urban Garden Center - Topsham, Brewer, Portland, Lewiston, ME, 207-373-0990, urbangardencenter.net


Vermont Compost Company, Montpelier, VT, 802-223-6049, vermontcompost.com

Vienna Farm LLC, Gorham, ME, 207-839-4495,


Waldo Cty Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, waldosoilandwater.org

Whole Foods Market, Portland, ME, 207-774-7711, wholefoodsmarket.com

Wellscroft Fence Systems, Harrisville, NH, 603-827-3464, wellscroft.com

Wild Oats Bakery & Café, Brunswick, ME, 207-725-6287, wildoatsbakery.com

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662,

Wolfe's Neck Farm, Freeport, ME, 207-865-4469, wolfesneckfarm.org


Home | Programs | Agricultural Services | The Fair | Certification | Events | Publications | Resources | Store | Support MOFGA | Contact | MOFGA.net | Search
  Copyright © 2015 Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association   Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement    Site by Planet Maine