Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association

Community \ MOFGA Notes

Read about MOFGA staff, board members, the Fair, volunteers, MOFGA members and more!

2017 Russell Libby Agricultural Scholars Announced

June 2017

Winners of the third annual Russell Libby Agricultural Scholar Awards, announced in April, were then high school senior Elizabeth Napolitano, Kennebec Valley Community College (KVCC) student Slade Emery, and Meg Mitchell of South Paw Farm. The $1,500 Russell Libby scholarships are named for the beloved, late executive director of MOFGA and are awarded to people in the three categories (high school senior, KVCC student of sustainable agriculture, and MOFGA journerperson program participant) who share Libby's vision. The Maine Sunday Telegram and MOFGA partner to offer the scholarships with support from Lee Auto Malls.

Previous Article Congratulations – June 2017
Next Article Thanks to Donors and Diners at the 16th Annual Empty Bowl Supper