Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Business Members

Community \ Membership \ Business Members

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in the newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in the newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.


 

Current MOFGA Business Members

Accounting

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com, [email protected]

Marcum LLP, Portland, ME, (207) 352-7700, marcumllp.com, [email protected]

Agricultural Supplies & Services

Coast of Maine Organic Products, Portland, ME, 800-345-9315, coastofmaine.com, [email protected]

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com, [email protected]

Envirem Organics, Unity, ME, 800-524-9411, envirem.com, [email protected]

FEDCO Seeds, Clinton, ME, 207-426-9900, fedcoseeds.com, [email protected]

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plt., ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com, [email protected]

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 800-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Harpswell Heritage Apples, Harpswell, ME, 207-721-1121, hhltmaine.org

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, www.johnnyseeds.com, [email protected]

Longfellow's Greenhouses Manchester ME (207) 622-5965, longfellowsgreenhouses.com/

Maremma Sheepdogs of West Sumner, West Sumner, ME, (207) 515-3582, katie0319.wixsite.com/mainemaremma

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Superseeds Inc. DBA Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Vermont Compost, Montpelier VT (802) 223-6049

Wellscroft Fence Systems LLC, Harrisville NH, (603) 827-3464, www.wellscroft.com

Yarmouth Farmers' Market, Yarmouth, ME, 207-329-7735, www.yarmouthfarmersmarket.org, [email protected]

Auto Sales

Lee Auto Malls,  Cumberland ME 877-315-9499, www.leeauto.com/

Auto Service & Repair

Paris Autobarn LLC, South Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Banking

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, 207-948-5120, bangor.com, [email protected]

cPort Credit Union, Portland, ME, 1-800-464-0253, cportcu.org, [email protected]

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 800-562-2235, farmcreditmaine.com

Maine Harvest Federal Credit Union, Unity, ME, 207-707-8200, maineharvestfcu.coop/

Building Supplies

By The Board Lumber Company Inc, Readfield ME, (207) 685-4536

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, www.angelrox.com

Community Groups

Alfond Youth and Community Center, Waterville, ME, 207-873-0684, clubaycc.org

Belfast Cohousing & Ecovillage, Belfast, ME, 207-338-9200, mainecohousing.org

Consumers for Affordable Health Care, Augusta, ME, 800-965-7476, mainecahc.org

Dispensary

Maine’s Alternative Caring, Windham, ME, 207-572-1603, macwindham.com

Education

Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu, [email protected]

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu, [email protected]

Food Studies Program at the University of Southern Maine, Portland ME, 207-780-4490

Juniper Hill School, Alna, ME, 207-586-5711, juniperhillschool.org, [email protected]

Maine Mathematics & Science Alliance, Augusta, ME, (207) 626-3230, www.mmsa.org, [email protected]

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME, 800-800-4USM, usm.maine.edu

Farms

Apple Acres Farm Hiram ME, (207) 710-8322

Broadturn Farm, Scarborough, ME, (207) 510-4822, www.broadturnfarm.com, [email protected]

Dandelion Spring Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, www.dandelionspringfarm.com, [email protected]

Hancock Family Farm, Casco, ME, 207-831-1088, hancockfamilyfarm.com, [email protected]

Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, www.headacremaine.com

Little Ridge Farm, Lisbon Falls, ME, 207-353-7126, littleridgefarm.com

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103, facebook.com/pg/Peacemeal-Farm-354089999252/

Queen Bee/New Elm Farm

Sani E Felici Farm, Union, ME, 207-691-3161, [email protected]

Schoppee Farm, Machias, ME, 207-540-5504, www.facebook.com/schoppeefarm, [email protected]

Sheepscot Valley Farm, Inc., Whitefield, ME, https://www.facebook.com/SheepscotValleyFarm/, [email protected]

Shearer Family Farm, Lakeville ME

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME, (207) 242-5226, https://www.facebook.com/slowrisefarm/, [email protected]

Smiling Hill Farm, Westbrook, ME, 207-775-4818, www.smilinghill.com/, [email protected]

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221

The Goronson Farm, Scarborough, ME, 207-303-0371, goronsonfarm.com, [email protected]

Treworgy Family Orchard, Levant, ME, treworgy orchards.com

Turner Farm

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Waldoberry Farm Simpson, Waldoboro, ME, www.waldoberryfarm.com/, [email protected]

Whistle Pig Farm, Mt. Desert, ME, [email protected]

Wild Tilth Farm, Sullivan, ME, 207-664-8818, [email protected]

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, www.willowpf.com/, [email protected]

Wise Acres Farm, Kenduskeag ME (207) 730-6214, wiseacresfarm.net

Wolf Pine Farm, Alfred, ME, 207-619-4272, www.wolfpinefarm.com, [email protected]

Food & Beverages

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 800-330-5385, allagash.com

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com, [email protected]

Bob's Clam Hut, Kittery, ME, 207-439-4233, bobsclamhut.com

Carrabassett Coffee Co, Kingfield ME, (207) 265-2326 shop.carrabassettcoffee.com/

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

GrandyOats, Hiram, ME, 207-935-7415, www.grandyoats.com/, [email protected]

Maine Coast Sea Vegetables, Hancock ME, (207) 412-0094

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, mainegrains.com, [email protected]

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, (888) 662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, Rockland, ME, 207-594-4123, www.rockcitycoffee.com, [email protected]

Furniture

Owl Furniture, a wing of Geoffrey Warner Studio, Stonington ME, 207-367-6555, www.owlstools.com, [email protected]

Grocers

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-5656, assocbuyers.com, [email protected]

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com, [email protected]

Belfast Co-op Store Belfast ME (207) 338-2532 www.belfast.coop

Blue Hill Co-Op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop, [email protected]

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, bowstreetmarket.com, [email protected]

Good Tern Natural Foods Co-op and Cafe, Rockland ME

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700

Morning Glory Natural Foods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-0546, www.moglonf.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Austin TX, www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Health & Personal Care

Herbal Revolution Farm and Apothecary, Union, ME, herbalrev.com, [email protected]

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME, 207-565-3010, imherbal.com, [email protected]

Home & Garden

BrightBuilt Home, Portland ME, www.brightbuilthome.com/

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, coyote moonmaine.com

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, 207-363-3004, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Home Performance, LLC, Portland, ME, 207-358-3706, evergreenyourhome.com

Maine Solar Solutions, Durham ME, (207) 871-7191, www.mainesolarsolutions.com

ReVision Energy, South Portland , ME, 207-221-6342, www.revisionenergy.org/, [email protected]

Rosecliff Garden, Seal Harbor, ME, (207) 276-5661

Salsbury's Organics, Bar Harbor ME, (207) 288-5182, www.salsburyorganics.com/

Insurance

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, allenif.com

Kyes Insurance, Farmington ME, (207) 778-9862

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Legal Services

BCM Environmental & Land Law, Concord NH, (603) 225-2585, nhlandlaw.com

Lodging

Birchwood Lodge & Farmette, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com, [email protected]

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com, [email protected]

The Harraseeket Inn, Freeport, ME, 800-342-6423, www.harraseeketinn.com/, [email protected]

Wanderwood, Nobleboro, ME, (207) 370-4086, wanderwoodmaine.com, [email protected]

Organizations

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, mainesalmonrivers.org

Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Foundation

Maine Coastal Heritage Trust, Topsham ME, (207) 729-7366, www.mcht.org/

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, mainefarmlandtrust.org, [email protected]

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, (207) 277-5335, mainegrainalliance.org

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

The John Merck Fund, Boston MA, (617) 556-4120, jmfund.org/

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, www.waldocountysoilandwater.org

Wild Maine Witches, Freedom ME, https://wildmainewitchcamp.org

Other

Russell French Photography

UniTel, Unity, ME, 207-948-3900, unitelme.com

Professional Services

Cooperative Development Institute, (413) 665-1271

Good Group Decisions, Brunswick, ME, www.craigfreshley.com, [email protected]

Kathy Gallant Realty, Brunswick ME, (207) 841-7569, www.realtor.com/realestateagents/kathy-gallant,-agent_brunswick_me_188290_597999135

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Trillium Asset Management

Publications

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com, [email protected]

Real Estate

Camden Real Estate Co, Camden ME

Restaurants

Mad Fish Inc, Scarborough ME

Primo Restaurant, Rockland, ME, 207-596-0770, primorestaurant.com

Retail

Maine Bay Canvas, Portland ME, (207) 878-8888, www.mainebaycanvas.com/

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org, [email protected]