Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners Association
Business Members

Community \ Membership \ Business Members

MOFGA's Business and Non-Profit Organization members are listed below. Each member enjoys great benefits including: an attractive Member Certificate for display; a copy of the current year's Fair poster; a subscription to our award-winning, quarterly newspaper, The Maine Organic Farmer & Gardener; a listing in the newspaper; a 5% discount on advertising in the newspaper, which is read by members and subscribers in almost 6,000 households and businesses, and by some 50,000 visitors to the Common Ground Country Fair; a listing on this website; and two free passes to the Fair.

Please consider joining the many businesses and organizations in Maine and beyond who support our efforts to bring high quality, locally-produced, organic food to the Maine dinner table. Join today.

Please note that while MOFGA appreciates the support of all its members, business membership implies no MOFGA endorsement of any member establishment's business practices or ethics.


 

Current MOFGA Business Members

Accounting

Austin Associates, Auburn, ME, 207-783-9111, austinpa.com, [email protected]

Marcum LLP, Portland, ME, (207) 352-7700, marcumllp.com, [email protected]

Agricultural Supplies & Services

Coast of Maine Organic Products, Portland, ME, 800-345-9315, coastofmaine.com, [email protected]

Country Fare Inc, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-5603, countryfareinc.com, [email protected]

Envirem Organics, Unity, ME, 800-524-9411, envirem.com, [email protected]

FEDCO Seeds, Clinton, ME, 207-426-9900, fedcoseeds.com, [email protected]

Fixit Farm, Sandy River Plt., ME, 207-864-2971, fixitfarmmaine.com, [email protected]

Grower's Discount Labels LLC, Tunnel, NY, 800-693-1572, www.growersdiscountlabels.com

Harpswell Heritage Apples, Harpswell, ME, 207-721-1121, hhltmaine.org

Johnny's Selected Seeds, Fairfield, ME, 207-238-5330, www.johnnyseeds.com, [email protected]

Maremma Sheepdogs of West Sumner, West Sumner, ME, (207) 515-3582, katie0319.wixsite.com/mainemaremma

North Country Organics, Bradford, VT, 802-222-4277, www.norganics.com

Ocean Organics, Waldoboro, ME, 207-832-4305, www.oceanorganics.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds, New Gloucester, ME, 207-926-4112, www.superseeds.com

Scythe Supply, Perry, ME, 207-853-4750, scythesupply.com

Yarmouth Farmers' Market, Yarmouth, ME, 207-329-7735, www.yarmouthfarmersmarket.org, amy[email protected]

Auto Service & Repair

Lee Auto Malls, 877-315-9499, https://www.leeauto.com/

Paris Autobarn LLC, South Paris, ME, 207-744-2169, www.parisautobarn.com

Banking

Bangor Savings Bank, Unity, ME, 207-948-5120, bangor.com, [email protected]

cPort Credit Union, Portland, ME, 1-800-464-0253, cportcu.org, [email protected]

Farm Credit East, Auburn, ME, 800-562-2235, farmcreditmaine.com

Maine Harvest Federal Credit Union, Unity, ME, 207-707-8200, https://maineharvestfcu.coop/, [email protected]

Clothing

Angelrox, Biddeford, ME, 207-494-8456, www.angelrox.com

Liberty Graphics, Liberty , ME, 207-589-4596, www.libertygraphicstshirts.com/index.php/home.html, [email protected]

Community Groups

Alfond Youth and Community Center, Waterville, ME, 207-873-0684, clubaycc.org

Belfast Cohousing & Ecovillage, Belfast, ME, 207-338-9200, mainecohousing.org

Consumers for Affordable Health Care, Augusta, ME, 800-965-7476, mainecahc.org, [email protected]

Dispensary

Maine’s Alternative Caring, Windham, ME, 207-572-1603, macwindham.com, [email protected]

Education

Bates College, Lewiston, ME, 207-786-6255, bates.edu, [email protected]

Birthwise Midwifery School, Bridgton, ME, 207-647-5968, www.birthwisemidwifery.edu, [email protected]

Juniper Hill School, Alna, ME, 207-586-5711, juniperhillschool.org, [email protected]

Maine Mathematics & Science Alliance, Augusta, ME, (207) 626-3230, www.mmsa.org, [email protected]

The Carpenter's Boatshop, Pemaquid, ME, 207-677-2614, www.carpentersboatshop.org

University of Southern Maine, Portland, ME, 800-800-4USM, usm.maine.edu

Farms

Broadturn Farm, Scarborough, ME, (207) 510-4822, www.broadturnfarm.com, [email protected]

Dandelion Spring Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, www.dandelionspringfarm.com, [email protected]

Hancock Family Farm, Casco, ME, 207-831-1088, hancockfamilyfarm.com, [email protected]

Headacre Farm, Owls Head, ME, 207-701-1291, www.headacremaine.com

Little Ridge Farm, Lisbon Falls, ME, 207-353-7126, littleridgefarm.com

Mouki Farm, Garland, ME

Peacemeal Farm, Dixmont, ME, 207-257-4103, facebook.com/pg/Peacemeal-Farm-354089999252/

Sani E Felici Farm, Union, ME, 207-691-3161, [email protected]

Schoppee Farm, Machias, ME, 207-540-5504, www.facebook.com/schoppeefarm, [email protected]

Sheepscot Valley Farm, Inc., Whitefield, ME, https://www.facebook.com/SheepscotValleyFarm/, [email protected]

Six River Farm, Bowdoinham, ME, 207-666-8135, www.sixriverfarm.com

Slow Rise Farm, Pittston, ME, (207) 242-5226, https://www.facebook.com/slowrisefarm/, [email protected]

Smiling Hill Farm, Westbrook, ME, 207-775-4818, www.smilinghill.com/, [email protected]

Stantial Brook Farm, Brooks, ME, [email protected]

Steadfast Farm LLC, Parkman, ME, 207-277-4221, [email protected]

The Goronson Farm, Scarborough, ME, 207-303-0371, goronsonfarm.com, [email protected]

Treworgy Family Orchard, Levant, ME, https://treworgy orchards.com

Two Loons Farm, S China, ME, 207-441-4169

Waldoberry Farm Simpson, Waldoboro, ME, https://www.waldoberryfarm.com/, [email protected]

Whistle Pig Farm, Mt. Desert, ME, [email protected]

Wild Tilth Farm, Sullivan, ME, 207-664-8818, [email protected]

Willow Pond Farm, Sabattus, ME, 207-375-6662, https://www.willowpf.com/, [email protected]

Wolf Pine Farm, Alfred, ME, 207-619-4272, www.wolfpinefarm.com, [email protected]

Food & Beverages

Allagash Brewing Company Inc, Portland, ME, 800-330-5385, allagash.com

Big Barn Coffee Company, Wiscasset, ME, 207-882-6374, bigbarncoffee.com, [email protected]

Bob's Clam Hut, Kittery, ME, 207-439-4233, bobsclamhut.com

Coffee By Design Inc, Portland, ME, 207-879-2233 ext 206, www.coffeebydesign.com

GrandyOats, Hiram, ME, 207-935-7415, https://www.grandyoats.com/, [email protected]

Maine Grains, Skowhegan, ME, 207-474-8001, mainegrains.com, [email protected]

North American Kelp, Waldoboro, ME, (888) 662-5357, www.noamkelp.com

Rock City Inc, Rockland, Rockland, ME, 207-594-4123, www.rockcitycoffee.com, [email protected]

Furniture

Owl Furniture, Stonington, ME, 207-367-6555, www.owlstools.com, [email protected]

Grocers

Associated Buyers, Barrington, NH, 603-664-5656, assocbuyers.com, [email protected]

Axis Natural Foods, Auburn, ME, 207-782-3348, www.axisnaturalfoods.com, [email protected]

Blue Hill Co-Op, Blue Hill, ME, 207-374-2165, www.bluehill.coop, [email protected]

Bow Street Market Inc, Freeport, ME, 207-865-6631, bowstreetmarket.com, [email protected]

Harvest Time Natural Foods, Augusta, ME, 207-623-8700, [email protected]

Morning Glory Natural Foods, Brunswick, ME, 207-729-0546, www.moglonf.com

Royal River Natural Foods, Freeport, ME, 207-865-0046, rrnf.com

Whole Foods Market, Austin, TX, https://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/

Health & Personal Care

Dulse and Rugosa, Rockland, ME, 207-812-0947, dulseandrugosa.com

Herbal Revolution Farm and Apothecary, Union, ME, herbalrev.com, [email protected]

Indian Meadow Herbals, Eastbrook, ME, 207-565-3010, imherbal.com, [email protected]

Home & Garden

Coyote Moon, Belfast, ME, 207-338-5659, https://coyote moonmaine.com

Eldredge Lumber & Hardware, York, ME, 207-363-3004, eldredgelumber.com

Evergreen Home Performance, LLC, Portland, ME, 207-358-3706, evergreenyourhome.com

ReVision Energy, South Portland , ME, 207-221-6342, https://www.revisionenergy.org/, [email protected]

Rosecliff Garden, Seal Harbor, ME, (207) 276-5661

Insurance

Allen Insurance & Financial, Camden, ME, 207-236-4311, allenif.com

Landscaping

TREEKEEPERS LLC - Johnson's Arboriculture, Camden, ME, 207-236-6855

Lodging

Birchwood Lodge & Farmette, Camden, ME, 207-236-4204, www.birchwoodmotel.com, [email protected]

Cohill's Inn, Lubec, ME, 207-733-4300, cohillsinn.com, [email protected]

The Harraseeket Inn, Freeport, ME, 800-342-6423, https://www.harraseeketinn.com/, [email protected]

Wanderwood, Nobleboro, ME, (207) 370-4086, wanderwoodmaine.com, [email protected]

Organizations

Downeast Salmon Federation, Columbia Falls, ME, 207-483-4336, httpmainesalmonrivers.org

Maine Farmland Trust, Belfast, ME, 207-338-6575, httpmainefarmlandtrust.org, [email protected]

Maine Grain Alliance, Skowhegan, ME, 207-272-6844, kneadingconference.com/, [email protected]

Merryspring Nature Center, Camden, ME, 207-236-2239, merryspring.org

Waldo County Soil & Water Conservation, Belfast, ME, 207-596-2040, www.waldocountysoilandwater.org

Wild Maine Witches, https://wildmainewitchcamp.org

Other

UniTel, Unity, ME, 207-948-3900, unitelme.com

Professional Services

Good Group Decisions, Brunswick, ME, https://www.craigfreshley.com, [email protected]

The Rolfson Group, Albion, ME, 207-877-1067, www.rolfsongroup.com

Publications

Taproot Magazine, Portland, ME, 207-835-6067, www.taprootmag.com, [email protected]

Restaurants

Primo Restaurant, Rockland, ME, 207-596-0770, primorestaurant.com

Retreat

Alcyon Center, Seal Cove, ME, 207-244-1060, alcyoncenter.org, [email protected]